Polocrosse Australia news

2024 World Cup — South Africa

The World Cup is the pinnacle of polocrosse competition on the international stage. The 2024 World Cup will bring players from eight countries –Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, USA, UK, Ireland, Zambia and Zimbabwe — to South Africa to contest the World Cup title.

Australia is the reigning World Cup champion, defeating South Africa during 2019 in Warwick, Queensland. The win saw them become the first country to secure the trophy three times. Will it be four times in 2024 on South African soil?

Follow Australia’s ‘no stone unturned’ World Cup campaign on Instagram and Facebook and find out more about the 2024 Australian World Cup team here.

Australian Polocrosse National Championships

The Australian Polocrosse National Championships is Australia’s premier polocrosse event, held every two years. This spectacular event showcases the best junior, intermediate, senior and masters players and their horses from each state and territory across Australia.

In 2024 the Chinchilla Polocrosse Club will host the Australian Polocrosse National Championships. The melon capital is no stranger to hosting major events and the Nationals are a great addition to the region’s event calendar.

Check out the 2024 Chinchilla Australian Polocrosse Nationals website or follow the Nationals on Facebook.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content